Managing Groups

Táto pomoc nie je k dispozícii vo vašom jazyku. Vyberte si niektorý z jazykov:

System Admins can give themselves admin access to any group within their Workplace community, mark a group as official, automate group membership and delete groups entirely.

If you're the group admin and there's no one else in the group, then leaving the group will delete it.
Workplace Essential and Workplace Advanced
Additionally, in Workplace Advanced communities, System Administrators and Content Moderators are able to delete any group.
To delete a group in Workplace Advanced:
  1. Click Admin Panel at the top right of Workplace.
  2. Click Groups and search for the group you want to delete.
  3. Click and select Delete Group.
  4. Enter the name of the group in the box and click Delete Group.
Note: Deleting a group can't be undone. Once a group is deleted, all posts, members and files will be permanently deleted.
Multi-company groups
A multi-company group (MCG) will be deleted automatically if all of its members leave the group. A group admin has the ability to remove everyone from the group and then themselves in order to delete the group.
Boli tieto informácie užitočné?
This article is only applicable to users of Workplace Essential and Workplace Advanced.
You need to be a company admin or content moderator and logged into Workplace from your computer to make yourself an admin of a group.
To make yourself an admin of a group:
  1. Click Admin Panel at the top left of Workplace.
  2. Click Groups and search for the group you want to be an admin of.
  3. Click next to the group and select Make Me Admin or Join as Admin.
Note: Analysts or account managers can't make themselves an admin of a group.
Boli tieto informácie užitočné?
This article is only applicable to admins of Workplace.
Admins of Workplace can enable automatic group membership. This lets group admins add members automatically based on profile info, such as job title or location.
To enable this feature from your computer:
  1. Click Admin Panel > Click Settings.
  2. Under the Groups section, check the box for Automatic Membership > Click Save.
Boli tieto informácie užitočné?
To see all groups excluding secret groups for your company if you're not an admin:
  1. From your home page, click See All... under Groups at the left.
  2. Click See All Groups at the top of the page.
To see all groups including secret groups for your company if you're a community admin on Workplace Advanced:
  1. Click Admin Panel in the top left of Workplace.
  2. Click Groups.
From there, you'll be able to see a list of all group names, how many members and admins each group has, the date the group was created and the privacy settings for each group.
Boli tieto informácie užitočné?
This article is only applicable to users of Workplace Essential and Workplace Advanced. You must be an admin logged into Workplace from your computer to create a group from an email distribution list. You can only import Microsoft and G Suite email groups at this time.
You can create up to 500 Workplace groups based on your Microsoft and G Suite email groups. To create a group from an email distribution list:
  1. From your Admin Panel, click Groups > Create multiple groups Create groups from email list.
  2. Click Get Started.
  3. Pick an account then select the distribution list or lists you'd like to create a group or groups from.
  4. Click Continue with [number of] groups.
  5. Change the admins of the group by changing the admins of your Microsoft or G Suite email group. You'll be able to add new admins or moderators inside the group on Workplace.
  6. Click Done.
  7. Edit the settings for your group or groups then click Continue with [number of] groups.
  8. Click Create Groups.
Note: Any changes you make to Workplace groups won't apply to your corresponding Microsoft or G Suite email groups. However, adding people to your Microsoft or G Suite email groups will automatically add them to the corresponding Workplace groups. Removing people from your Microsoft or G Suite email groups won't remove them from the corresponding Workplace groups.
Boli tieto informácie užitočné?
Only system admins, content moderators and custom admin roles with Manage Groups permissions can mark or unmark a group as official. This feature is only available to users on Workplace Advanced and Workplace Enterprise.
To mark a group as official:
  1. From your Admin Panel, click Groups.
  2. Click to the right of the group you'd like to mark as official, then click Mark Group as Official.
  3. You’ll see a Mark Group as Official prompt. Click OK to continue and an official group icon will be added alongside the group name.
To unmark a group as official:
  1. From your Admin Panel, click Groups.
    Official groups will be marked with an icon in the Name column.
  2. Click to the right of the group you'd like to unmark as official, then click Unmark Group as Official.
  3. You’ll see an Unmark Group as Official prompt. Click OK to continue and the official group icon will be removed.
Note: Multi-company groups can't be marked as official.
You can also mark or unmark a group as official by clicking at the top right of the group, under the group cover photo. You can also mark a group as official from the About section of your group.
Boli tieto informácie užitočné?
This article is only applicable to users of Workplace Essential and Workplace Advanced.
No, but once you create a new linked group, you'll have the option to link back to the original group. Linking back means there's a 2-way link. The original group links to the new group, and the new group links back to the original group.
To Link Back a group, from the group's About section, go to Manage Linked Groups, select the settings menu next to the group you'd like to link back to and select Link Back.
Boli tieto informácie užitočné?