Mark as Important

Táto pomoc nie je k dispozícii vo vašom jazyku. Vyberte si niektorý z jazykov:

Marking a post as important ensures that everyone in your organization hears about your most critical updates. Important posts trigger email notifications, show at the top of News Feeds and give System Admins access to specific post engagement metrics.

Marking a post as important highlights important content. Posts marked as important are shown at the top of News Feed for all group members.
Pinned posts are a way to ensure an informative post remains at the top of a group. As pinned posts are only shared to the top of a group, and remain indefinitely, the feature is often used to share details about the purpose of the group. Learn more here.
Promoting a user to the top of News Feed means everything that user posts will be surfaced to the top of the News Feed for every employee. This option is usually reserved for executives or other accounts that require significant reach. Learn more here.
Boli tieto informácie užitočné?
Important posts can be managed by system admins, content moderators and custom admin roles with permissions to mark posts as important. This article is only applicable to users of Workplace Advanced and Workplace Enterprise.
When a system admin or content moderator marks a post as important:
  • It is shown at the top of all group members’ News Feeds.
  • It is shown at the top of the group it was posted in.
  • Important post engagement metrics will be made available.
  • All group members will receive a notification.
Admins, moderators and others with permission to mark posts as important will also have the option to send all group members an email notification.
Creating an important post
To mark a post as important:
  1. Click on the post and select Mark as Important.
  2. Select the number of days the post should be at top of the feed (you can choose from 1 to 7 days).
  3. Choose which call to action button you would like to show with the post.
  4. Choose whether an email notification should be sent to all group members.
  5. Click Confirm.
Important posts will be shown at top of both the group and News Feed for all group members until:
  • The amount of time selected by the admin has passed.
  • The group member has pressed the Mark as read, Dismiss or Done call to action button.
If more than one post is marked important, the most recent post will be shown first.
The person who originally marked the post as important also has the option to send follow-up notifications.
Boli tieto informácie užitočné?
This article is only applicable to users of Workplace Advanced and Workplace Enterprise.
Posts can be marked as important for up to 7 days. A day is calculated as a 24-hour window, not a calendar day.
To remove the important post from the top of News Feed earlier than initially planned:
  1. Go to your Admin Panel.
  2. Click Reporting > Content.
  3. Under Important Posts click View Post on the post in question.
  4. Click End post priority from the drop-down menu of the post.
Note: Users can use Mark as Read to remove an important post from their News Feed earlier than the admin-defined expiration date.
Boli tieto informácie užitočné?
You can add executives or other company leaders to the top of News Feed so that their posts are seen first.
To make an employee's posts appear at the top of News Feed:
  1. Click Admin Panel at the top right of Workplace.
  2. Click People.
  3. Click next to Edit [Number of] People at the top of the page and select Promote Posts in News Feed.
  4. Type the name or email of the employee whose posts should be seen first, then click Add.
  5. Click Done.
Note: You must be an admin to add an employee to the top of News Feed.
Boli tieto informácie užitočné?
This article is only applicable to users of Workplace Advanced and Workplace Enterprise.
When a post is marked as important, a user will receive a notification regardless of their notification settings.
An admin can also choose to send an email notification. If an email notification is sent, it will be delivered to each group member even if they have previously chosen not to receive email notifications.
Sending additional notifications
The admin or content moderator who originally marked the post as important has the ability to send follow-up notifications at any time.
To send additional notifications:
  1. Go to the group the important post was made in.
  2. Click Notify underneath the post.
  3. Choose whether to send a notification to either People who haven't seen your post or People who haven't clicked the button on your post.
  4. Choose whether you would also like to send an email notification to your chosen audience.
  5. Click Send.
Only the admin, content moderator or user with custom permissions who originally marked this post as important will be able to send additional notifications.
There is no limit on the number of times that notifications can be sent, but the notify option will no longer be available once all group members have seen your post.
Boli tieto informácie užitočné?
This article is only applicable to users of Workplace Advanced
There's no limit to the number of posts that can be set as important at once. You'll see the most recent important post at the top of News Feed. Once that important post is seen, the next post will be shown. You can also choose to view all important posts.
Note: You can now reduce the number of important posts in News Feed via the Mark as Read action.
Boli tieto informácie užitočné?
This article is only applicable to admins of Workplace.
To see how the posts you mark as important are performing:
  1. Click Admin Panel at the top-left of Workplace, then click Important Posts.
  2. Find the post you want to view under Active or Past on the right side.
You'll be able to see metrics for active and past important posts including:
  • Seen by
  • Marked as read
  • Comments
  • Reactions
  • Who marked the post as important
  • Date promotion was created
  • Expiration date of promotion
  • Ability to end active promotions
You can also click to see the post or export the metrics into a spreadsheet.
Boli tieto informácie užitočné?
This article is only applicable to admins of Workplace Essential and Workplace Advanced. You must be an admin logged into Workplace from your computer to access this feature.
To promote someone's timeline posts to the top of your community's News Feed:
  1. Click Admin Panel from the top-left of your homepage.
  2. Click People.
  3. Click next to the name of the person whose posts you'd like to promote.
  4. Select Promote Posts in News Feed.
Keep in mind that you can't set group posts to the top of someone's News Feed.
Note: To turn off a person's post promotions, follow the same steps then select Turn off Post Promotion.
Boli tieto informácie užitočné?